Universal Symbols

Among the most revered symbols in Hinduism, three are a quintessential part of its culture, and are most representative of its general ethos: the Om, the Swastika and the Sri Chakra Yantra.

The following are graphical representations of the Om, the Swastika and the Sri Chakra Yantra – succint by and large but closely fitting to the wider knowledge on each of these symbols.

Om (pronounced Aum)

Hindu Iconography HI.USO.01


Hindu Iconography HI.USO.02


Hindu Iconography HI.USS01
Hindu Iconography HI.USS02

Sri Chakra Yantra

Hindu Iconography HI.USSCY01
Hindu Iconography HI.USSCY.02work in progress banner notice